European Communication Research
and Education Association

Log in

Ethics committee


During the General Assembly that took place on 12-16 June 2023 online, the ECREA membership approved the newly established ECREA Ethics committee. Members of the Ethics Committee are:

Christopher Miles, United Kingdom (Chair of the Ethics committee)
Mirko Schäfer, Netherlands
Claudia Alvares, Portugal
Yazan Badran, Belgium
Carla Cerqueira, Portugal
Francois Heinderyckx, Belgium
Arianna Mainardi, Italy
Zrinjka Perusko, Croatia
Beata Klimkiewicz, Poland

During June 2024 General Assembly, use of the Ethical Code of Conduct was approved. 

In case you want to contact ECREA Ethics Committee, please, send your message to ECREA Administrator at In case you wish to address violations of ECREA Ethical Code of Conduct, please follow the Procedure for addressing violations of the ECREA Ethical Code of Conduct.


Former Ethics committee members:

Alenka Jelen, United Kingdom
Carlos Barrera, Spain
Benjamin de Cleen, Belgium
Charles M. Ess, Norway
Richard Haynes, UK
Anastasia Kavada, UK
Josiane Jouet, France
Epp Lauk, Finland
Snjezana Milivojevic, Serbia
Claudia Padovani, Italy
Burcu Sumer, Turkey



Chaussée de Waterloo 1151
1180 Uccle

Who to contact

Support Young Scholars Fund

Help fund travel grants for young scholars who participate at ECC conferences. We accept individual and institutional donations.



Copyright 2017 ECREA | Privacy statement | Refunds policy